About Us

We believe in integrity, leadership, accountability, community, representation and financial responsibility.


We Believe

The Lewis Clark Valley Chamber of Commerce believes in maintaining a strong image and reputation for all of our divisions among our stakeholders - our members, our communities, our elected officials, and our partners. Our benefits and services will only be as good as our current and prospective members perceive them. For this reason, we will incorporate our values into messages and actions that we sincerely believe in. We will adhere to these values as means to establish trust as we grow business and grow communities within our region.


The mission of the Lewis Clark Valley Chamber of Commerce is to serve, lead and be the voice of our members.


Creating a united community, vibrant business environment and quality way of life in the Lewis Clark Valley.

Executive Committee


Michael Gruben
Inland Cellular

First Vice Chair

Jason Halstead

Second Vice Chair

Darce Vassar
Coldwell Banker Tomlinson

Past Chair

Nick Bacon



Board of Directors

Amy Alonzo, Quality Inn & Suites
Tim Barker, Lewiston Parks & Recreation
Leisha Evangelho, Basalt Cellars
Chris Hayes, Howell Munitions & Technology
Jeanette LaVance, CCI-Speer
Darcy Nelly, Nelly Broadcasting
Don Montgomery, Waddell & Reed
Katie Schnider, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories
Chad Smith, Lewis Clark Credit Union
Clayton Steele, Clearwater Paper Corporation
Johanna Strehle, Dynamic Physical Therapy



Andrea Tallon, Holiday Inn Express
Anita Turner, Country Financial
Ashley Olds, Country Financial
Christy Armstrong, Weibler Financial
Dave Clark, HomeStreet Bank
Erin Haley, LCSC
Heather Rogers, Country Financial
Jill Charpentier
Jon Davis, Rustebakke Veterinary
Judy Broumley, Nelly Broadcasting
Kacey Sanders, Snake River Adventures
Kammy Cox, Heartland Payment Systems
Kelly Hunt, P1FCU
LaNae Hendrickson, Rogers Toyota
Laura Lain, H&R Block
Mindy Meyer, My Architect
Ray Schnedler, FastSigns
Rene Zenner, Washington Trust Bank
Reuben Russell, Russell Specialty Services
Stephanie Herbert, American Insurance



Chamber Staff

Kristin Kemak

Director of Membership & Business Services
Kristina Bickford

Communications and Event Coordinator
Blake Harrington



Become a leading force driving the Chamber’s vision. Lend your expertise and leadership to a Chamber committee.
There is something for everyone! If interested in joining - contact us.
Agriculture Committee

Realizing the positive impact agriculture has on our economy, the committee annually recognizes the producers of the region at a banquet, and awards $1250, $750 and $500 scholarships to area high school seniors that will be seeking higher education. The committee addresses issues which impact our local agriculture providers in both the rural and urban areas, and conducts an annual tour, called Chef, Hop & Vine. The committee meets monthly at noon at a member restaurant.

Ambassadors Committee
An honorary branch of the Chamber whose members act as representatives at groundbreakings, grand openings, dedications and other events. Ambassadors welcome and greet new businesses and new Chamber members, volunteer at the monthly Business After Hours, and put on ribbon cuttings. The committee meets on the first Thursday of the month at 1 PM at various member businesses.
Golf Committee

The Golf Committee plans and organizes the Chamber’s annual golf tournament, which is held every year in June. This group is always looking for golf enthusiasts to join in the fun. They meet as needed throughout the year.

Government Affairs Committee

The Government Affairs Committee (GAC) represents Idaho. The goal of the GAC is to advocate for legislation conducive to a healthy business environment at the State, County and City levels and to inform our membership about pertinent issues through the development of Position Statements. The GAC meets on the first Tuesday of the month at noon at the China Inn, except for December due to the Committee hosting the Legislative Send Off Luncheon and May when the Committee hosts the Legislative Welcome Back Luncheon. The Committee does not meet in July. During the legislative session the Committee conducts bi-weekly phone calls with our senator and representatives in Boise during the legislative session. 

Rogers Dodge Clearwater Snake Steelhead Derby Committee

This committee is involved with the planning and implementation of one of the Chamber’s largest fundraisers that capitalizes on one of the most unique recreational opportunities in our area. This event draws steelhead fishing participants from all over the U.S. and includes a dynamic opening ceremony.

Legislative Committee
This committee represents Washington and meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month with the delegates of the legislative districts during legislative session. Conference calls are held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month, January – March, at 7 AM at the Port of Clarkston office.
Lewis Clark Young Professionals
The goal of the Lewis Clark Young Professionals is to cultivate the young leaders of the Lewis-Clark Valley to promote educational, community and professional development. The group is open to anyone ages 21-40 who is interested in networking, professional development and enjoys volunteering. The group meets monthly at various locations.
Natural Resource Committee
The Natural Resource Committee supports, promotes and protects the values and treasures of the Lewis Clark Valley by providing natural resource issue awareness and education to the business community. They meet on the third Tuesday of each month at a member restaurant.

Connect with Us

825 6th Street, Clarkston, WA 99403
509.758.7712 | 1.800.933.2128